Where There is Will


20130611-050150.jpg

I got the official word last night that I have been accepted to Ashford University’s Masters Program for Organizational Management with a minor in Healthcare Administration. Yay! I started this journey several years ago at Gonzaga, then as life happens it was placed on hold.

I have always held it at the top of my “to do” list, my bucket list, of great things to accomplish. There were many barriers that took a bit of time to work through. The difference between a barrier and an excuse is your will to work through the tuff stuff and figure it out. It is not if, but how.

My motivation is to become a better leader and help other leaders be better leaders in healthcare. My inspiration is all along the way is two-fold. It has always been patient-centered care that is deserving of a safe, quality, and cost effective delivery of systems: The Triple Aim. My second inspiration is all of my peers that are screaming for hard working, innovative, effective healthcare leaders. I strive to be all of that. Ready, set, GO!

Leave a Reply

