Find Your Desire, Feel The Burn


20130402-045200.jpg

Reaching meaningful goals commands deep desire. I love Pinks words……”Just because it burns, doesn’t mean you are gonna die…” I don’t necessarily like the video as it drums up some long ago PTSD stuff for me, but I do love Pink’s words.

When ever I have fought for a meaningful goal it has required I go deep enough to find my flame. Doesn’t matter whether it is fitness goals, educational degrees, or a great marriage, if you want more than to just “get by” in life, it’s gonna burn.

But just because it burns
Doesn’t mean you’re gonna die
You’ve gotta get up and try try try
Gotta get up and try try try
You gotta get up and try try try

Success is to keep on, right through the burn. Standing outside the fire is just getting by. I hope you feel the burn today.

Comments

  1. I love this post! There is much pain in triumph, but we gotta go through it to attain it. Btw that is my fave song now in the gym šŸ™‚

    Like

    • Me too! It carries so much meaning for me. My greatest strengths and joys have been born out of me toughest challenges! My most sincere gratitude for the boulders I have encountered on my journey. Thank you for stopping by this morning. Have a most incredible day.

      Like

Leave a Reply

